Ama Dablam Base Camp Trek

GRADE

Moderate

TRIP DURATION

9 days

BEST SEASON

September till May

GROUP SIZE

From single person

TRIP NOTES

Download Trip Note

CUSTOMIZE TRIP

On Request

Trip Highlights

Tengboche Monastery visit, superb mountain views including Everest, picturesque Sherpa settlements, Mani stone, Thame, Khumjung, Ama Dablam Base Camp, friendly Sherpa people and many more.....

Trip Overview

In the trek we will take you to the mount beautiful mountain, Ama Dablam Base Camp trek takes you to some of the impressive Sherpa villages and to Namche Bazaar, the colorful and  heart of ethnic Sherpa country. During the trip you will  have the opportunity to visit the main monasteries of the Khumbu region at Thame, Khumjung and Tengbuche.

The daily lodge trek will takes you to beautiful Nepalese Sherpa villages with spectacular views of the Khumbu and Everest region. Views from in between Phortse to Pangboche is wonderful with below Tengbuche Monastery, Mt. Amadablam and great Everest Mountain ranges.

  • Day 01  Fly to Lukla & trek to Phakding (2640m) (L, D)
  • Day 02  Trek to Namche Bazar (3440m) (B, L, D)
  • Day 03  Acclimatization trek to Thame (3800m) (B, L, D)
  • Day 04  Trek to Khumjung (3780m) (B, L, D)
  • Day 05  Trek to Pangboche (3901m) (B, L, D)
  • Day 06  Day trek to Ama Dablam Base Camp (4570m) (B, L, D)
  • Day 07  Trek to Namche via Tengbuche (3860m) (B, L, D)
  • Day 08  Trek to Lukla (B, L, D)
  • Day 09  Fly to Kathmandu (B)

YOU MAY CAN BOOK EXTRA SERVICE WITH US IN REASONABLE PRICE ; BEFORE AND AFTER TREK:

Before Trekking:

  • Day 00  Arrival and transfer to hotel/welcome dinner. (D)

After Trekking:

  • Day 00  Day at leisure/ Farewell dinner /Hotel (B, D)
  • Day 00  Drive to Airport for Return flight (B)
Note: The itinerary can be customized according to your duration of holiday. Similarly hotel can be upgraded or downgraded depend on your budget. We also have offer for 5 to 7 days Everest Panorama trek, please let us keep in touch to have shorten trip cost and itinerary.
Includes
  • Domestic airport drop and pickup service
  • Kathmandu to Lukla, Lukla to Kathmandu flight ticket
  • Trekking conservation permit
  • Trekking Register Certificate
  • Equipped and insured trekking porter (one porter in between 2 person)
  • Experienced and first aid trained license holder trekking guide
  • Tea House accommodation during the trek in double occupancy
  • All meals during the trek (B=breakfast, L=Lunch, D= Dinner)
  • Sleeping bag (only if require)
  • Government taxes and service charges
Excludes
  • Drinks and Bar Bill (beverage) in the tea house trek and while expedition
  • Helicopter evacuation/rescue in case of emergency
  • Personal insurance
  • Personal equipment & climbing gears
  • Climbing Bonus for Ama Dablam base camp staffs, tips and personal nature expenses
  • Permit fees and custom charge for Sat phone, communication gadget and commercial filming while on Ama Dablam expedition
  • Garbage Deposit USD 2,000.00 (Sharing of the total person) and Deposit fee will be not refunded if the clients (climber) don't take back their garbage to Kathmandu
  • Tipping to guide and porter

STARTING PRICE is quoted at minimum number of pax; trip cost it can differ according to services, quality of transportation, group sizes and with your service desired. So, please ask us before the payment with exact trip plan and about the service provided by us.

In our section  “Date and price” you will see an ideal offer for those clients that are seeking to join in with a confirmed trip. This option can help clients to reduce costs.  As soon as there is a group confirmed, and if the group is seeking to find an additional member to add to their group, we will advertise in “Date and price” section to attempt to attract someone interested to join a trip program.

Trip Remarks Trip Start Date Trip End Date Starting Price  
Booking Available Tue 29 January 2019 Wed 06 February 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Mon 11 February 2019 Tue 19 February 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Mon 25 February 2019 Tue 05 March 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Sun 10 March 2019 Mon 18 March 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Sat 23 March 2019 Sun 31 March 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Fri 05 April 2019 Sat 13 April 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Thu 18 April 2019 Fri 26 April 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Wed 01 May 2019 Thu 09 May 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Tue 14 May 2019 Wed 22 May 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Thu 17 October 2019 Fri 25 October 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Wed 30 October 2019 Thu 07 November 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Tue 12 November 2019 Wed 20 November 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Mon 25 November 2019 Tue 03 December 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Sun 08 December 2019 Mon 16 December 2019 US$ 0

Personal Information