Annapurna Base Camp Trek

GRADE

Moderate

TRIP DURATION

9 days

BEST SEASON

March till May & September till December

GROUP SIZE

From single person

TRIP NOTES

Download Trip Note

CUSTOMIZE TRIP

On Request

Trip Highlights

Picturesque landscape, superb Mountain View, ethnic group, Rhodendron flower (March/April), 180 degree mountain views from Poon Hill & Annapurna Base Camp including 2 eight thousander mountain...

Trip Overview

The Annapurna Base Camp trek known as Sanctuary trek is a true classic, amidst some of the highest and most spectacular mountains in the world. Many of the peaks are over 7000m, including the famous twin-peaked Machapuchare, as well as Annapurna I and lll, Annapurna South, Gangapurna and Glacier Dome. Our trek begins in the terraced foothills close to Pokhara. The Ghorepani-Chumrung-Dhampus Ridge gives us good panoramic views of the mountains and, as we pass through local farming communities, the vista becomes more impressive.

After two days trek we arrive at Ghorepani. We spend the night here in order to make an early morning ascent of Poon Hill, to see the spectacular sunrise view over the Himalaya. During our trek we pass through the Gurung villages of Chumrung, the offering rhododendron and bamboo forests to Hinko Cave. Beyond Hinko, we soon see excellent views of Annapurna South and Machapuchare. After spending the night in Chumrung, we climb high above the Modi Khola River, through the gates of the Sanctuary. Once inside, we are afforded incredible views of the mountains from Machupuchare Base Camp, 3700m, and Annapurna Base Camp, 4130m, where we will spend a day.

Clients will carry daypack only and walk at their own pace. Duration of trekking hours is about 5-7hr a day.

  • Day 01  Pokhara to Nayapul drive and trek to Tirkhedhunga (1577m); 4hrs (L, D)
  • Day 02  Trek to Ghorepani (2855m); 6 hrs (B, L, D)
  • Day 03  Trek to Poon Hill for Sunrise then to Tadapani; 7 hrs (2595m);  (B, L, D)
  • Day 04  Trek to Chumrung (2140m); 5 hrs (B, L, D)
  • Day 05  Trek to (Himalaya 3000m); 7 hrs (B, L, D)
  • DAY 06  Himalaya to Annapurna Base Camp (4130m) via Machapuchare Base Camp (3700m); 5 hrs (B, L, D)
  • DAY 07  Excursion to Annapurna Base Camp (4130m) and Back to Bamboo (2340m); 5 hrs (B, L, D)
  • Day 08  Trek to Jhino (hotspring) (1775m); 6 hrs (B, L, D)
  • Day 09  Jhino to Nayapul trek; 6 hrs and drive to Pokhara (827m); total 8 hrs (B, L)

YOU MAY CAN BOOK EXTRA SERVICE WITH US IN REASONABLE PRICE ; BEFORE AND AFTER TREK:

Before Trekking:

  • Day 00  Arrival and transfer to hotel/welcome dinner. (D)

After Trekking:

  • Day 00  Drive or if fly to Kathmandu from Pokhara/Hotel (B)
  • Day 00  Day at leisure/ Farewell dinner /Hotel (B, D)
  • Day 00  Drive to Airport for Return flight (B)

Note: The itinerary can be customized according to your duration of holiday. Similarly hotel can be upgraded or downgraded depend on your budget. 

  • Trekking transport start from Pokhara
  • Trekking conservation permit
  • Trekking Register Certificate
  • Equipped and insured trekking porter (one porter in between 2 person)
  • Experienced and first aid trained license holder trekking guide
  • Tea House accommodation during the trek in double occupancy
  • All meals during the trek (B=breakfast, L=Lunch, D= Dinner)
  • Sleeping bag (only if require)
  • Government taxes and service charges
  • Drinks and Bar Bill (beverage) in the tea house trek
  • Helicopter evacuation/rescue in case of emergency
  • Personal insurance
  • Personal use trekking equipment
  • Tipping to guide and porter

STARTING PRICE is quoted at minimum number of pax; trip cost it can differ according to services, quality of transportation, group sizes and with your service desired. So, please ask us before the payment with exact trip plan and about the service provided by us.

In our section  “Date and price” you will see an ideal offer for those clients that are seeking to join in with a confirmed trip. This option can help clients to reduce costs.  As soon as there is a group confirmed, and if the group is seeking to find an additional member to add to their group, we will advertise in “Date and price” section to attempt to attract someone interested to join a trip program.

Trip Remarks Trip Start Date Trip End Date Starting Price  
Booking Available Wed 26 December 2018 Thu 03 January 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Tue 08 January 2019 Wed 16 January 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Mon 25 February 2019 Tue 05 March 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Tue 26 February 2019 Wed 06 March 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Mon 11 March 2019 Tue 19 March 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Sat 16 March 2019 Sun 24 March 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Mon 25 March 2019 Tue 02 April 2019 US$ 0
Guaranteed Mon 08 April 2019 Tue 16 April 2019 US$0 US$ 800
Booking Available Mon 22 April 2019 Tue 30 April 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Mon 06 May 2019 Tue 14 May 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Mon 20 May 2019 Tue 28 May 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Thu 17 October 2019 Fri 25 October 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Thu 31 October 2019 Fri 08 November 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Thu 14 November 2019 Fri 22 November 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Thu 28 November 2019 Fri 06 December 2019 US$ 0
Booking Available Thu 12 December 2019 Fri 20 December 2019 US$ 0

Personal Information