Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek

GRADE

Classic / Easy

TRIP DURATION

5 days

BEST SEASON

January till May & October till December

GROUP SIZE

From single person

TRIP NOTES

Download Trip Note

CUSTOMIZE TRIP

On Request

Trip Highlights

Spectacular mountain scenery, villages inhabited by the Gurungs, dense rhododendron forests full of birds and deep sub-tropical valleys, climb Poon Hill, Himalayan Giants, Dhaulagiri 8,167m and Annapurna 8,091m along with a maze of other peaks, rhododendron flower in March, April and many more..

Trip Overview

This less than weeklong lodge trek in the Annapurna Foothills to the viewpoint on Ghorepani Poon Hill offers all the best of trekking in Nepal including accommodation in comfortable family run tea house lodges along the way. Enjoy trekking in the spectacular mountain scenery through charming villages inhabited by the Gurungs, dense rhododendron forests full of birds and deep sub-tropical valleys, all set below the Annapurnas with the picturesque fluted peak of Machapuchare (Fish Tail Peak) dominating the skyline. At the climax of this trek you will climb Poon Hill at dawn to enjoy one of the most spectacular mountainscape on Earth. As the sun touches the snowcapped summits the Himalayan Giants, Dhaulagiri 8,167m and Annapurna 8,091m along with a maze of other peaks slowly begin to appear, like magic, before our eyes. Rewarding treks, this can be enjoyed by every lover of nature and beautiful landscape. March, April is trekking season for those who love too see rhododendron flower.

The trek starts from Pokhara. Clients carry daypack only and walk at their own pace. Hiking hours is about 5-6 per day.

  • Day 01  Drive to Nayapul from Pokhara & trek to Tickhedhunga (1577m) (B, L, D)
  • Day 02  Trek to Ghorepani (2855m) (B, L, D)
  • Day 03  Sunrise trip to Poon Hill (3210m) and trek to Tadapani (2595m) (B, L, D)
  • Day 04  Trek to Ghandruk (1940m); at noon Ghandruk village visit or Trek to Jhino Danda (Hot Spring- 1600m) (B, L, D)
  • Day 05  Trek to Birethanti (1163m) and drive to PKR or as an option transport to Pokhara are available just after two hour walk on the way to Nayapul, we can also use this option (B, L)

YOU MAY CAN BOOK EXTRA SERVICE WITH US IN REASONABLE PRICE ; BEFORE AND AFTER TREK:

Before Trekking:

  • Day 00  Arrival and transfer to hotel/welcome dinner. (D)

After Trekking:

  • Day 00  Drive or if fly to Kathmandu from Pokhara/Hotel (B)
  • Day 00  Day at leisure/ Farewell dinner /Hotel (B, D)
  • Day 00  Drive to Airport for Return flight (B)
Note: The itinerary can be customized according to your duration of holiday. Similarly hotel can be upgraded or downgraded depend on your budget. 
  • Trekking transport start from Pokhara
  • Trekking conservation permit
  • Trekking Register Certificate
  • Equipped and insured trekking porter (one porter in between 2 person)
  • Experienced and first aid trained license holder trekking guide
  • Tea House accommodation during the trek in double occupancy
  • All meals during the trek (B=breakfast, L=Lunch, D= Dinner)
  • Sleeping bag (only if require)
  • Government taxes and service charges
  • Drinks and Bar Bill (beverage) in the tea house trek
  • Helicopter evacuation/rescue in case of emergency
  • Personal insurance
  • Personal use trekking equipment
  • Tipping to guide and porter

STARTING PRICE is quoted at minimum number of pax; trip cost it can differ according to services, quality of transportation, group sizes and with your service desired. So, please ask us before the payment with exact trip plan and about the service provided by us.

In our section  “Date and price” you will see an ideal offer for those clients that are seeking to join in with a confirmed trip. This option can help clients to reduce costs.  As soon as there is a group confirmed, and if the group is seeking to find an additional member to add to their group, we will advertise in “Date and price” section to attempt to attract someone interested to join a trip program.

Trip Remarks Trip Start Date Trip End Date Starting Price  
Booking Available Sat 25 August 2018 Wed 29 August 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Wed 12 September 2018 Sun 16 September 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Mon 01 October 2018 Mon 15 October 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Wed 17 October 2018 Sun 21 October 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Tue 23 October 2018 Sat 27 October 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Mon 29 October 2018 Fri 02 November 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Sun 04 November 2018 Thu 08 November 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Sat 10 November 2018 Wed 14 November 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Fri 16 November 2018 Tue 20 November 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Thu 22 November 2018 Mon 26 November 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Wed 28 November 2018 Sun 02 December 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Fri 07 December 2018 Tue 11 December 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Sun 16 December 2018 Thu 20 December 2018 US$ 0
Booking Available Tue 25 December 2018 Sat 29 December 2018 US$ 0

Personal Information