Namobuddha and Panauti

GRADE

Classic / Easy

TRIP DURATION

1

BEST SEASON

January till May & October till December

GROUP SIZE

From single person

TRIP Altitude

1750 meters

CUSTOMIZE TRIP

On Request

Trip Highlights

Scenic mountain view from Namobuddha, Newari old culture in Panauti, View point at Dhulikhel, Buddhist pilgrimage place

Trip Overview

In the afternoon we take a 45 minute drive to Namobuddha (1750m), situated atop a hill near the old town of Dhulikhel. This place is celebrated as the meditation site of Nama Buddha, a Buddha incarnate of ancient times. There is also a legend that the incarnate offered a starving tigress about to devour a helpless child his own limbs so that both the tigress and the child might be saved. 
 
After the Namobuddha visit we have short hike and drive to Panauti;  one of the finest existing specimens of an all Newari settlement in Kathmandu and boasts of the 15th century Indreshwar Mahadev Temple, one of the most important temples associated with Newari culture and a Narayan shrine. Afternoon drive to Kathmandu.
 
Note: We also organize private trip and trip will start any date, please tell us if you are interested in private day tours.
 
  • Depart in the morning at 8 AM; and 
  • Drive to Dhulikhel by private car
  • Explore around Dhulikhel and hopefully mountai views as well and Have a lunch here
  • Drive to Namobuddha (1750m) with views of great himalayan ranges
  • Visit monastery and great countryside landscape; short hike to below Namobuddha
  • Hiking in Namobuddha
  • Drive to Panauti; explore around Panauti old village and temple; about 4 PM drive to Kathmandu. 
  • You will arrive in Hotel about 6 PM.
  • All trip by private transport 
  • English speaking trekking guide
  • Lunch
  • Day Hiking
  • Sightseeing at Panauti
  • Sightseeing entry fee
  • Tips to guide and driver
  • Beverage and expenses of personal nature
  • Your personal Travel insurance
  • Any cost occurred due to political disorder or natural calamities, flight cancellation or any unforeseen reason, etc.
  • Any cost items not mentioned in cost includes section
Trip Remarks Trip Start Date Trip End Date Starting Price  
Booking Available Wed 24 January 2018 Wed 24 January 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Tue 30 January 2018 Tue 30 January 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Mon 05 February 2018 Mon 05 February 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Sun 11 February 2018 Sun 11 February 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Sat 17 February 2018 Sat 17 February 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Fri 23 February 2018 Fri 23 February 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Thu 01 March 2018 Thu 01 March 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Wed 07 March 2018 Wed 07 March 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Tue 13 March 2018 Tue 13 March 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Mon 19 March 2018 Mon 19 March 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Sun 25 March 2018 Sun 25 March 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Sat 31 March 2018 Sat 31 March 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Fri 06 April 2018 Fri 06 April 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Fri 06 April 2018 Mon 30 April 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Thu 12 April 2018 Thu 12 April 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Wed 18 April 2018 Wed 18 April 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Tue 24 April 2018 Tue 24 April 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Sun 06 May 2018 Sun 06 May 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Sat 12 May 2018 Sat 12 May 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Fri 18 May 2018 Fri 18 May 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Wed 23 May 2018 Wed 23 May 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Tue 29 May 2018 Tue 29 May 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Sun 07 October 2018 Sun 07 October 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Sat 13 October 2018 Sat 13 October 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Fri 19 October 2018 Fri 19 October 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Thu 25 October 2018 Wed 31 October 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Tue 06 November 2018 Tue 06 November 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Mon 12 November 2018 Mon 12 November 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Sun 18 November 2018 Sun 18 November 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Sat 24 November 2018 Sat 24 November 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Fri 30 November 2018 Fri 30 November 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Thu 06 December 2018 Thu 06 December 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Wed 12 December 2018 Wed 12 December 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Tue 18 December 2018 Tue 18 December 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Mon 24 December 2018 Mon 24 December 2018 US$ 83
Booking Available Sun 30 December 2018 Sun 30 December 2018 US$ 83

Personal Information